Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm

If you read my skincare miniatures post you will have seen that I had a sample of Emma Hardie’s Moringa Cleansing Balm. I know that some of you might be interested to find out my thoughts on this product, so I thought I’d do a little first impressions review.

I’ve got to say that I had high expectations of this product after hearing a lot of good stuff about it. In the past I’ve been underwhelmed with such raved-about favourites, so I was a little sceptical.

This free sample pot is really small (the size of an average eye shadow/ glitter pot) and looking at it I expected it’d go as far as two uses maximum. After using it for the first time I was surprised that I actually only needed a teeny tiny amount and it’s probably going to last around 10 uses. So although it is usually expensive, a little goes a long way and on that basis I’d say it’s good value for money.

The product itself was an absolute dream to use and I’m going to be bold and say that it’s my new number one skincare favourite!

It smells incredible. A really fresh and uplifting scent, which I find similar to oranges.

It feels amazing. From the moment it touches your skin it melts from a balm into an oily texture and feels rich and luxurious. It definitely feels like an expensive product and is great for breaking down make-up etc. Best of all, my skin felt sooo soft and smooth after using it – and not just for an hour – it still feels great now after several hours!

I’ve decided that I’ll definitely be buying the bigger version later on in the year, once I’ve used up my current products. (I will probably treat myself for my birthday.)

I have combination skin, which can make it tricky to find products that really work so I’m so happy to have finally tried this one. If you are thinking of buying it for the first time and have any questions, leave them below in the comments and I’ll try to help.

One thought on “Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm

Leave a Reply

