Preston Park Museum

Last weekend my family and I decided to visit the museum at Preston Park, which is about 15 minutes drive from where I live. The park has a Victorian museum which my sister and I hadn’t been to since a primary school trip.

There were Victorian toys and things for children to play with in the old cobbled street and an old fashioned sweet shop, so it would be ideal for entertaining young ones for an hour or so, and for a small admission fee and unlimited return visits for 12 months, it is definitely worth a visit.

The thing I really loved about the park was – without a doubt – the gardens. The outdoor walled garden was beautiful and filled with so much colour and interest. I really enjoyed just sitting there taking in the views and could’ve happily done so for hours. There is also a winter garden which is attached to the main museum and had lots more beautiful plants – I was in botanical heaven!

2 thoughts on “Preston Park Museum

Leave a Reply

